HIGHLINE ELECTRIC ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING OF MEMBERS March 26, 2024

The Annual Meeting of the members of Highline Electric Association was held at the Phillips County Events Center, Holyoke, Colorado at 6:30 P.M. on March 26, 2024.

President Michael Bennett called the meeting to order. Attorney Williamson recorded the minutes of the meeting.

INVOCATION

Highline employee Dan Kafka gave the invocation.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

President Michael Bennett led the members and guests in the Pledge of Allegiance.

DETERMINATION OF QUORUM

President Michael Bennett reported that there were 190 members registered for the meeting and that is sufficient to constitute a quorum for conducting any business that may come before the meeting including the election of Directors.

INTRODUCTION OF DIRECTORS AND GUESTS

Director Lueck introduced the members of the Board of Directors, their spouses, and guests.

NOTICE OF ANNUAL MEETING

Secretary Merlin Prior read the Notice of the Annual Meeting of Members and proof of publication and mailing.

MINUTES OF THE 2023 ANNUAL MEETING

It was properly moved, seconded, and carried that the reading of the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Members held March 28, 2023 be waived and that they be approved as written.

ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

Attorney Williamson reported that there were four vacancies on the Board of Directors, one each in director Districts 1-4. Jim Lueck submitted the only petition for District 1. Mike Bennett submitted the only petition for District 2. David Carlson submitted the only petition for District 3. Merlin Prior submitted the only petition for District 4.

Williamson explained that because there was only one candidate for each vacancy, a voice vote would be appropriate. It was properly moved, seconded, and carried that the nominees for the vacancies on the Board of Directors be elected to that office to serve for a term in accordance with the bylaws of the Association.

MANAGER'S REPORT

President Bennett introduced Highline General Manager Dennis Herman. Manager Herman thanked members for coming to the Annual

Meeting. Herman introduced the Highline employees and thanked them for their service to the Cooperative.

Herman introduced Highline's Chief Financial Officer, Jim Jackson. Jackson presented the 2023 Financial Report.

Dennis Herman gave his General Manager's report.

Herman answered members' questions from the floor.

SCHOLARSHIPS

President Bennett reported that Highline will award several scholarships this year to graduating seniors in Highline's service territory. These are funded through unclaimed and discounted capital credits. This year's winners were:

- \$1,000 Basin Electric-Member Cooperative Consumer: Wyatt Sprague of Holyoke High School
- \$1,000 Renewable Highline Electric Association: Tayla Martin of Holyoke High School Makenna Sutter of Merino High School
- \$1,000 Highline Electric Association:

 Kaitlyn Meisner of Wray High School

 Brock Miller of Haxtun High School

 MadisynKay Serrato of Fleming High School

 Cassidy Goddard of Haxtun High School

 Charlotte Kramer of Kramer Family Homeschool

 Jaxson Samber of Merino High School

 Carter Van Overbeke of Holyoke High School

 Jerren Hunter of Holyoke High School
- \$500 Tri-State G&T/Highline Electric Association: Luca Pendleton of Sterling High School Jordyn Strasser of Julesburg High School

DRAWING FOR PRIZES

Drawings for prizes were conducted and HEA Board Members delivered prizes to each winner in the audience. The grand prize of \$2,500 was not awarded because the member whose name was chosen randomly, Carol D. Schmidt, was not present.

ADJOURNMENT

There	being	no	further	business	to	come	before	the	meeting,	the
meetir	ng was	adj	ourned.							

President	Secretary	